Faculty Senate

 



Senators



Elected Senators - 2016-2017


Last NameFirst NameEmailMajorPhoneYear of Term
Abada Jordan jabada@udel.edu Business and Economics 2016
Ackerman Brian bpa@psych.udel.edu Psychology 2385 2018
Bernstein John johnbern@udel.edu History 1860 2018
Boncelet Charles boncelet@udel.edu Electrical Engineering 8008 2017
Bowers Richard rpbowers Graduate Student Representative 2017
Buell Martha mjbuell@udel.edu Human Development and Family Studies (Senate President Elect) 6032 2017
Carothers Martha martha@udel.edu Art and Design 0387 2018
Chajes Michael chajes@udel.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering 6756 2017
Chanele Moore Dionne dcmoore@udel.edu Associate in Arts Program 2581 2018
Coughenour Jay coughenj@udel.edu Finance 1766 2017
Courtright John johnc@udel.edu Communication 8041 2018
Cranker Kenneth kcranker@udel.edu English Language Institute 2674 2017
Custer Jay jcuster@udel.edu Anthropology 2017
Daniel Joseph danielj@lerner.udel.edu Economics 1913 2018
Dhurjati Prasad dhurjati@udel.edu Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (Senate President) 2879 2017
Dybowski Cecil dybowski@udel.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 2726 2017
Eidelman Steven sme@udel.edu Human Development & Family Studies 8536 2017
Everard Andrea aeverard@udel.edu Accounting and MIS 4677 2017
Firestone Jeremy jf@udel.edu School of Marine Science and Policy 6838 2018
Fox Alan afox@udel.edu Philosophy 8077 2018
Friedman Asia asiaf@udel.edu Sociology 7581 2018
Fuhrmann Jeffry fuhrmann@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences 1371 2018
Galileo Deni dgalileo@udel.edu Biological Sciences 1277 2017
Gizis John gizis@udel.edu Physics and Astronomy 2668 2018
Glass Brad bjglass@udel.edu School of Education 1653 2018
Grotti Margaret mgrotti@udel.edu Library 6310 2018
Hastings Steve hastings@udel.edu Food & Resource Econ. 1318 2017
Hestvik Arild hestvik@udel.edu Linguistics and Cognitive Science 7007 2017
Hiebert James hiebert@udel.edu School of Education 1655 2018
Jaisi Deb jaisi@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences 1376 2017
Jebb John johnjebb@udel.edu English 1226 2016
Johnson Amy ajohnson@udel.edu Nursing - Parliamentarian 8369 2013
Jung Jaehee jajung@udel.edu Fashion and Apparel Studies 6794 2017
Keefe Michael keefe@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 8009 2018
Keeler Calvin ckeeler@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences 2524 2018
Knight Christopher caknight@udel.edu Kinesiology and Applied Physiology 6175 2017
Koshari Stijn kosharis@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2017
Liao Li lliao@cis.udel.edu Computer and Information Sciences 3500 2018
Masmoudi Ikram masmoudi@udel.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures 0226 2018
McGeary Sue smcgeary@udel.edu Geological Sciences 8174 2017
McGee Julie mcgee@udel.edu Black American Studies 4075 2018
McLane Mary Ann mclane@udel.edu Medical Laboratory Sciences 8737 2017
Morrison James jlm@udel.edu School of Public Policy and Administration 8541 2018
Naccarelli Jennifer jnacc@udel.edu Women and Gender Studies 8474 2017
Opila Robert opila@udel.edu Materials Science and Engineering (Senate Past President) 2017
Ou Yvonne mou@udel.edu Mathematical Sciences 3381 2018
Overby Lynette overbyl@udel.edu Theatre 8995 2018
Parcells Mark parcells@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences (Senate Vice President) 0114 2018
Patel Jay jayrp@udel.edu Business and Economics 2017
Poorani Ali poorani@udel.edu Hotel, Restaurant Management 6353 2018
Rujivacharakul Vimalin vimalin@udel.edu Art History 8416 2018
Schell Kathleen kaschell@udel.edu School of Nursing 8366 2018
Seymour-Green Marie Seymour@udel.edu Library 6941 2017
Shabo Seth sshabo@udel.edu Philosophy 0634 2018
Shah Ismat ismat@udel.edu Matherials Science 1681 2017
Stevens Daniel stevens@udel.edu Music Department 8890 2018
Sundaram Suresh ssuresh@udel.edu Business Administration 6187 2018
Swanik Charles cswanik@udel.edu Kinesiology & Appl. Physiology x2306 2017
Weinert Matthew mweinert@udel.edu Political Science and International Relations 2598 2017
Williams Chris ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology and Wildlife Ecology (COCAN Chair) 2017
Worden Lynn worden@udel.edu Human Development and Family Studies 1922 2017
Zide Joshua zide@udel.edu Materials Science and Engineering 3244 2018



Ex Officio members - 2016-2017


Last NameFirst NameDepartmentPhone
Assanis Dennis University President 2111
Badiey Mohsen Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment 2841
Grasso Domenico Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Matt Kathleen Dean, College of Health Sciences 8370
Ogunnaike Babatunde Dean, College of Engineering 4504
Okagaki Lynn Deputy Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Rieger Mark Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 6757
Riordan Charles Vice Provost, Research 1073
Thompson Dawn Dean of Students/Vice President for Student Life 8939
Vukelich Carol Dean, College of Education and Human Development 2394
Watson George Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 2793
Weber Bruce Dean, Lerner College of Business and Economics 2551

Upcoming Events
May 1, 2017 at 3:30PM - Mitchell Hall
General Faculty Meeting

May 1, 2017 at 4:00PM - Mitchell Hall (Election of Officers)
Regular Meeting of the Faculty Senate